We have been supporting the mission by adhering to our management objective "Conscientious, serious and professional attitude towards medical services; Tender care to the patients." This has granted us different international accreditations, including but not limited to the Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series OHSAS 18001, the standard of quality management system ISO 9001, and the standard of quality management system on medical devices ISO 13485. We are also believed to be the first endoscopy centre which acquired ISO 13485 in Hong Kong. This evidently demonstrates our service commitment to every patient.


Medical Commitment

The Specialists make unceasing efforts to bring transcendent technology and services to the public and we would also like to commit that: “All medical incidents or misconducts related to our trained staff will be responsible by Dr.Percy Lam Wing Fong, Specialists in General Surgery.” We always take patient's health as the prime concern and do the utmost to give you the best.




ISO 9001

ISO 9001 is a set of quality requirements applicable to any organization. The principles involve management responsibility, resource management, process management, measurement analysis and improvement. By adhering to all these requirements, organizations can have a clear understanding of how to achieve quality and outstanding services to strive for excellent management.

ISO 13485

To ensure quality medical services and desirable environment to our patients, we strive for improvement by continuously enhancing our environment and actively introducing advanced technologies and medical devices. Moreover, as a professional surgery and endoscopy centre, we are responsible of applying safe and effective medical devices; and we realize that the reprocessing and disinfection endoscopy are very important in reducing the risk of cross-infection. Thus, we put our professional effort on this process and we have successfully obtained international recognition on quality management from International Organization for Standardization (ISO). It is also believed that we are the first surgery and endoscopy centre in Hong Kong which is granted ISO 13485 for this critical process.

OHSAS 18001

The OHSAS 18001 standard is internationally accepted as a method of assessing and auditing occupational health and safety management systems. Developed by leading trade and international standards bodies, it provides a framework for organizations to instigate proper and effective management of health & safety in the workplace. There are some key areas assessed by OHSAS certification including the prevention and the dealing with contingencies, control and evaluation on risks, consultation and communication, training, comprehension and capability, assessment on effectiveness, monitoring and improvement.

ISO 10002:2004

We have also adopted ISO 10002:2004 Complaint Management System as the international accreditation that we are eligible to handle comments with an open, effective and efficient process. Our staff are well trained to handle any customer complaints accordingly under such management system.

本中心一直秉持着「对医学严谨认真的专业态度,对病人贴心周全的全面照顾」的管理方针,因而在管理系统方面取得各项国际性认可。当中包括职业健康及安全管理体系OHSAS 18001、品质管理体系ISO 9001,医疗设备品质管理体系ISO13485,而且亦是全港第一所取得医疗设备品质管理体系ISO13485的医疗中心,标誌着我们的服务质素正不断进步。


医疗责任

香港专科除了在医疗质素上不断进步,承诺为大家提供最优质的技术和服务外,在医疗责任上亦作出应有的承诺﹕任何医疗上的事故或与医护人员有关的失当,将由外科专科 林永芳医生向病人作出承担,以保障病人的健康为首。




ISO 9001

ISO 9001是品质管理系统标准系列之一,能让机构瞭解如何将产品或服务提供给客户以达至品质保证,并满足客人的需要。其理念是涉及管理责任、资源管理、流程管理、量度、分析、和持续改善等方面有妥善的控制,透过一连串互相连繫的过程,以确保质量管理达到认可的水平。

ISO 13485

作为一所专业的外科手术及内窥镜中心,我们坚持使用安全又有效的医疗器材。ISO 13485是全球医疗器材品质管理系统的标准,由ISO/TC 210医疗器材品质管理技术委员会编拟,旨在促进调和医疗器材法规对品质管理系统的要求。此标准包括基本的安全要求、风险分析及管理、临床调查与评估、设计管制、环境管制、客户抱怨调查等。

OHSAS 18001

OHSAS 18001 是国际公认的职业安全卫生管理系统之规范,让机构实施政策以减低工作环境中安全卫生的风险,让机构更能遵守法规并且改善整体效能,以达至安全卫生的工作环境。此系统包括紧急情况预防与应变、风险评估与控制、谘询与沟通、训练、理解与能力、成效测量、监控与改善等。

ISO 10002:2004

本中心亦考取了ISO 10002:2004客户投诉管理系统认证,反映团队在妥善处理顾客意见、提供有效沟通渠道等各方面已达至国际水平。