Privacy Policy (“PP”) for The Specialists


Your privacy

As a responsible medical service provider, “The Specialists” (including “The Specialists Surgery and Endoscopy Centre Limited” and “The Specialists Health Check and Diagnostic Imaging Centre Limited” and the related companies of The Specialists, including but not limited to subsidiaries and affiliated companies of The Specialists within Hong Kong) attaches importance to and respects your legal rights of privacy when collecting, storing, using and transmitting personal data.


If you are under the age of 18 or are deemed mentally incapacitated by a registered doctor, you should obtain your parent's, guardian's, next-of-kin's or carer's consent before providing your personal data to The Specialists.


Please read the following carefully to understand our policy and practices regarding how your personal data / non-personal data will be used.


Personal Data We Hold

Personal Data is data that identifies you as an individual. Personal data held by The Specialists including but not limited to information such as your name, gender, age, address and emergency contact information etc. which were collected from you directly or through our digital platforms (including but not limited to our online booking system and e-Newsletter subscription program); information including but not limited to personal physical and mental health records, detailed medical records, bills and payment records that were gathered during the course of your acceptance of medical services provided by The Specialists.


Non-personal Data We Hold

Non-Personal Data is data that can not identify you as an individual, such as the type of your browser, IP address, your browsing history etc. Certain information about your device may be collected when you visit our digital platforms, including but not limited to the type of the Internet browser, language settings, geo-locations, the type of operating system, previous sites visited, time/duration and the pages visited (webserver access log).


Purpose of Collection and Use of Personal Data / Non-personal Data

We may use your personal data for the purposes of, including but not limited to, making appointment for any medical services provided by The Specialists; opening a patient record folder; making diagnosis; providing you with medical services and/or goods; responding to and following up on your enquiries; notifying you of changes to our services and/or digital platforms that may affect you; gaining an understanding of your needs of medical services; processing billing and payments; conducting service surveys; conducting medical research and performing statistical analysis; developing new medical services; direct marketing; analyzing digital platform usage; measuring traffic and gauging the popularity of various parts of our digital platforms.


Please provide complete and accurate personal data to us. Please note that you are required to provide your personal data, other than those items indicated as optional. In the event of incomplete and/or inaccurate provision of your personal data, we may not be able to provide you with the proper medical services and/or goods.


We may use your non-personal data for the purposes of, including but not limited to, conducting service surveys; analyzing digital platform usage; measuring traffic and gauging the popularity of various parts of our digital platforms.


Transfer of Personal Data / Non-personal Data

Under usual circumstances and without your consent, The Specialists will not sell your personal data to third parties for commercial purposes. We may, for any of the purposes stated above, transfer any of your personal data to the following third parties:


The attending doctors, doctors and authorized staff of The Specialists who assist you in acquiring the medical services and/or goods provided by The Specialists;

The Specialists’ billing and accounting staff;

The Specialists companies, including but not limited to subsidiaries and affiliated companies of The Specialists within Hong Kong;

Service providers (including service providers outside Hong Kong) for any of the purposes stated above; and

Entities (including entities outside Hong Kong) for conducting research and preparing statistics relating to any of the purposes stated above.


The Specialists may also disclose your personal data / non-personal data when required to do so by law.


Retention of Personal Data / Non-personal Data

The Specialists’ policy is to retain personal data / non-personal data until it is no longer required to fulfill the purpose (or any directly related purpose) for which the data was to be used, subject to legal, statutory and regulatory requirements mandating the retention of data.


Security of Personal Data

The Specialists will use its best endeavour to put in place appropriate physical, electronic and managerial procedures to safeguard and to protect your personal data against unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use. However, while we shall use reasonable skill and due care to protect your personal data, we do not guarantee or warrant that your personal data stored via electronic means will not be subject to data leakage due to any acts which are out of our control such as, including but not limited to, computer hacking.


Use of Personal Data for Direct Marketing

Subject to your consent, from time to time, we may conduct direct marketing of our services and/or goods via fax, email, direct mail, telemarketing and/or by other forms of communication, for example, we will send you our e-newsletter from time to time to promote our medical services and products. We will not use or transfer your personal data to any third party for direct marketing purposes without your consent.


You have the right to terminate our use of your personal data for direct marketing purpose. If you wish us to stop using your personal data for direct marketing purposes, please send us an email, along with your name to our Personal Data Privacy Officer at info@specialists.hk or call us on 3405 8288 to notify us that you do not wish your personal data to be used for such purposes.


Links to Other Websites/ Functions

This PP only applies to The Specialists’ digital platforms. If you click on any advertisement or hyperlink linking to another digital platform or function, you will leave our digital platforms for another location. At any other digital platform or function, the protection of your privacy, personal data and your exposure to cookies are not our responsibility and you are strongly advised to refer to the privacy policy of that platform or function (if any). The Specialists has not reviewed, and is not responsible for, and accepts no liability in respect of, any information or opinion contained on any such other platform.


Cookies

A cookie, which is a small amount of data created in a device when a person visits a digital platform on the device, can be used to identify a device. It does not have the function of identifying an individual user of the digital platform, and therefore does not provide your personal data.


On some pages, we feature embedded “share” buttons or widgets that enable you to connect to a number of popular social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter. These sites may set cookies which can identify you as an individual when you are logged in to their services. We do not control these cookies and you should check the relevant third-party digital platform to see how your information is used and how to opt-out.


If you use or continue to use our digital platforms, you can choose to provide your personal data to our digital platforms, such data may be linked to data stored in the cookies. You may choose to reject all or some cookies at any time by changing the setting of your web browser. However, please be aware that if you choose to delete or restrict cookies, you will not be able to use some of the functions of The Specialists’ digital platforms.


Access and Correction of Personal Data

You have the right to request access to, and the correction of, your personal data in accordance with the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486). Requests for access and correction of your personal data should be made by email and addressed to info@specialists.hk or by letter and sent to our Personal Data Privacy Officer at the following address:


The Specialists

Personal Data Privacy Officer

20/F, Office Tower One, Grand Plaza,

625 & 639 Nathan Road,

Mongkok, Kowloon


In any circumstances that there is any inconsistency between the English and Chinese version of this PP, the English version shall prevail. The Specialists reserves the right of amending this PP from time to time.



December 2016

The Specialists Surgery and Endoscopy Centre Limited

The Specialists Health Check and Diagnostic Imaging Centre Limited

香港专科的私隐政策


你的私隐权利

「香港专科」( 包括「香港专科手术及内窥镜中心有限公司」及「香港专科体检及造影诊断中心有限公司 」及香港专科的关连公司,包括但不限于在香港的附属和关联公司) 作为一间负责任的医疗机构,在收集、保存、使用及传送个人资料时,我们重视且尊重法例赋予阁下的私隐权利。


假如您未满 18 岁,或被医生诊断为精神上无行为能力,您应在向香港专科提供您的个人资料前事先取得您的父母、监护人、近亲或个人看护的同意。


以下将详细说明我们处理个人资料/非个人资料的政策及方法,请仔细参阅及理解。


我们持有的个人资料

个人资料即能够识别阁下的身份的资料。香港专科持有的个人资料,包括但不限于姓名、性别、年龄、地址、紧急联络资料等,是香港专科直接向阁下收集或透过本中心的电子平台(包括但不限于网上预约系统及电子报订阅计划)收集的;其他资料包括但不限于阁下的个人身心健康方面的资料纪录、详尽的医疗纪录、帐单及缴费纪录等,则是阁下接受香港专科的医疗服务时累积所得。


我们持有的非个人资料

非个人资料即不能够识别阁下的身份的资料,例如阁下浏览器的类型、IP位址、阁下的浏览纪录等。当阁下浏览香港专科的电子平台后,我们可能会收集与阁下的电脑有关的资讯,包括但不限于阁下的互联网浏览器类型、语言设置、地区、操作系统类型、曾浏览的网站、曾浏览的网页包括其使用时间和长短。


收集个人资料/非个人资料的目的及用途

我们可能会使用阁下的个人资料作下列用途:包括但不限于预约任何香港专科提供之医疗服务;开设病歷档案;进行诊断;提供医疗服务及/或货品;回覆及跟进阁下的查询;通知可能影响阁下的服务及/或香港专科电子平台变更;了解阁下的医疗服务需求;处理发单及付款;进行服务调查;进行医学研究及统计分析;开发其他医疗服务;直接市场推广用途;分析本电子平台用途;计算本电子平台的通讯量、各部份资料的受欢迎程度。


请确保你向我们提供完整及准确的个人资料。除非我们已就该资料项目表明阁下可选择是否提供,阁下必须提供你的个人资料。若缺少你的个人资料或所提供的资料有误/ 不完整,我们可能无法向你提供所需的医疗服务及/或货品。


我们可能会使用阁下的非个人资料作下列用途:包括但不限于进行服务调查;分析本电子平台用途;计算本电子平台的通讯量、各部份资料的受欢迎程度。


个人资料/非个人资料的转移

在一般情况下或未得到阁下的同意前,香港专科不会将阁下的个人资料转售与第三方作任何商业交易。但就上述任何用途之需要,我们可能会将你的个人资料转移给下述的第三方:


协助阁下在香港专科获得医疗服务及/或货品的主诊医生、医生及获授权之职员;

与香港专科账单及会计有关人士;

香港专科的关连公司,包括但不限于在香港的附属和关联公司;

就上述任何用途需要而聘用的服务供应商(包括香港以外的服务供应商);及

就上述任何用途作研究及製作统计资料的统计机构(包括香港以外的机构)。


香港专科亦将因应法例规定,如法庭的命令下,披露有关的个人资料/非个人资料。


个人资料/非个人资料的保存

阁下的个人资料/非个人资料的保存时间不得长于达致资料用途(或任何直接相关的目的)所需的时间,且须受与保留资料有关的法律、法定及监管规定的规限。


个人资料的保安

我们会尽我们所能制订适当的具体、电子及管理措施,以保障个人资料免于受到未经授权或意外的取用、处理、删除或其他用途。但是,即使我们会用合理的方法及谨慎以保护阁下的个人资料,我们不能保证及担保阁下的个人资料不会在我们不能控制的情况下,包括但不限于电脑黑客入侵而泄漏。


将个人资料用作直接市场推广用途

得到阁下的同意后,我们将定期透过传真、电邮、邮件、电话销售及/或其他阁下提供作直接市场推广用途的通讯方式进行推广,例如定期传送宣传邮件予阁下介绍香港专科的疗程。未经阁下的同意,我们不会使用或提供阁下的个人资料予第三方。


阁下可随时终止香港专科将阁下的个人资料用作直接市场推广用途,如欲终止,请连同阁下的姓名发送电邮至 info@specialists.hk 或致电 3405 8288 与保障个人资料(私隐)主任 联络,告知我们阁下不希望阁下的个人资料被用作此用途。


与其他网页的连结

本私隐政策只适用于香港专科电子平台。倘你按任何广告或连结其他电子平台或服务的超连结(hyperlink),即会离开本电子平台进入另一个位置,香港专科并不负责保护你在浏览其他电子平台或服务时可能泄漏的私隐、个人资料及可能受到「曲奇」(cookies) 的干扰 / 影响,我们强烈建议阁下应自行参阅该位置的私隐政策(如有者)。香港专科不会审核此等其他电子平台或服务所载的任何资料或意见,亦不会对此等资料或意见负责,或负上任何法律责任。


「曲奇 (Cookies)」功能

曲奇是每当使用者浏览网页时由电脑製造的少量数据,被放置于你的网络浏览器内。曲奇可用于辨认电脑,但没有识别个别网页使用者的功能,所以不会提供你的个人资料。


于某些网页内,我们已安装了「分享」的按钮或可连接其他普遍使用的社交网页例如Facebook及Twitter的小工具。这些网页可能有个别安装曲奇作为于你登入使用他们的服务时识别你的个人身份。我们不会监控这些曲奇,因此请你向个别第三方电子平台查询该网页如何使用你的资料及拒绝让第三方收集你资料的方法。


当你使用或继续使用本电子平台时,你可选择直接向本电子平台提供你的个人资料,这些资料便会与储存于曲奇内的资料连结。阁下可透过更改你的网页浏览器的设定随时选择拒绝全部或某些曲奇。然而,请留意若阁下选择删除或限制曲奇的使用,本电子平台若干功能便可能无法运作,阁下可能将不能使用香港专科电子平台的某些功能。


查阅或更正你的个人资料

根据《个人资料(私隐)条例》( 第 486 章),阁下有权查阅及更正你的个人资料。有关索阅及更正任何有关你的个人资料要求,请发送电邮至 info@specialists.hk 或致函以下地址与我们的保障个人资料(私隐)主任联络:


九龙旺角弥敦道625 & 639号, 雅兰中心一期20楼

香港专科

保障个人资料(私隐)主任


倘本声明的英文本与中文本有任何差异的地方,则以英文本为准。香港专科保留不时修订此私隐政策的权利。



二零一六年十二月

香港专科手术及内窥镜中心有限公司

香港专科体检及造影诊断中心有限公司