Shoulder

 

Shoulder Arthroscopy

This surgery is performed to diagnose and treat shoulder pathological problems such as acromioclavicular osteoarthritis, bicep brachii tears , rotator cuff tears, frozen shoulder and recurrent anterior shoulder dislocation. During the surgery, the surgeon will pump normal saline into the articular capsule of the shoulder joint, in order to create a space for examination and treatment. A wound could be as large as 10-15 cm in traditional surgery. However, shoulder arthroscopy allows surgeon to provide surgery by only incising a few small openings.

 

Arthroscopic Shoulder Release + Subacromial Decompression (SAD)

Arthroscopic shoulder release is performed to remove inflamed or thickened abnormal capsule, in order to resume normal range of movement of shoulder. In subacromial decompression, the surgeon will use keyhole technique to insert an arthroscope into articular capsule of the shoulder joint. the abnormal acromion bone spur or thickened tissue will then be cut or shaved.

 

Arthroscopic Superior Labral Tear from Anterior to Posterior (SLAP) Repair

Superior labral tear from anterior to posterior (SLAP) is a tear of the labrum above the middle of the glenoid. It may sometimes involve the biceps tendon. The surgeon will cut and remove torn flap, in order to correct the problems. If the biceps tendon tear happens, the surgeon will use anchoring devices to repair and reattach the tendon.

 

Arthroscopic Bankart Repair

Use techniques of arthroscopy to remove abnormal tissue and repair the damaged body site in order to treat shoulder pathological problems.

 

Arthroscopic Rotator Cuff Repair

A rotator cuff is a group of four tendons in shoulder to allow shoulder movement. Acute injury or degeneration can cause the tendon tear. Arthroscopic rotator cuff repair is a surgery reattach the torn tendon to the bone using anchoring devices and arthroscope.

 

The above information is for reference only. In case of any query. Please contact us.

肩膀

 

肩关节窥镜手术

此手术主要用于检查和治疗肩关节病症,如肩锁关节炎、二头肌腱撕裂、旋转袖断裂、冻结肩、复发性肩关节前方脱位等等。进行肩关节内窥镜时,我们先用泵把小量生理盐水注到肩关节囊内,扩张空间,以便看得更清楚及提供足够的工作空间进行微创手术。以往要开10-15cm大伤口的肩关节手术,富经验的肩关节镜医生只需要数个小切口便可以在不同的内窥镜及器械的帮助下完成手术。

 

肩关节窥镜放松 + 肩峰下减压术

肩关节镜放松术是清除和松解发炎或不正常增厚的关节组织,以恢复肩关节的活动。而进行肩峰下减压术时,医生会将关节镜仪器置入肩峰下关节腔,清理肩峰上的骨刺或增生组织。

    

上肩盂唇前后病变关节窥镜修补术

上肩盂唇前后病变是指盂唇上方关节盂中间的撕裂,撕裂有可能延伸至二头肌腱。外科医生会清除撕裂的瓣以改善问题。但当二头肌腱撕裂时,便须通过手术将肌腱缝合在一起。

 

肩关节窥镜修补手术

利用肩关节窥镜技术对肩关节病症进行移除不正常组织和修补有问题身体部位。

 

肩旋转袖修补手术

肩旋肌是肩胛关节附近的一组由四条肌肉组成肌腱,损伤或老化可造成此肌腱撕裂。肩旋转袖修补手术是利用关节窥镜重新固定撕裂的肌腱于骨上。

 

以上只作参考,如有问题,请致电本中心查询。